Sitka mountain evo

I have been running Sitka clothing for over 10 years now, and one of the many attributes I respect about Sitka Gear is there seems to be a significant amount of thought and testing that goes into new gear before it is ever introduced to the market.  I’ve found them to be very innovative and thought leaders in the industry. The recent introduction to the Sitka Mountain Evo Jacket is no different.  After having put the Evo Jacket through some initial testing, I was continually thinking, oh this is why they did this or did that.  So far it has been brilliant; so, kudos to John Barklow and the rest of the Big Game development team for thinking outside the box and developing a piece of technical gear for all types of outdoor enthusiast.

Sitka Mountain Evo Jacket Review

The tag line for the recently introduced Sitka Mountain Evo jacket is “Windproof where you need it, breathability where you don’t.”    Many of us have run the traditional Mountain Jacket for years and it quickly became one of my favorite gear items because of its amazing WINDSTOPPER  technology.  When I received the Evo Jacket to test, I did notice some cosmetic differences to my trusted mountain jack but similar in a lot of ways.  My initial impression was Why?  Here is the WHY statement from Sitka: